Peterborough Trials Club Harry Bone Trophy Trial

The first trial of the Peterborough trials club season took place today at Stibbington quarry, where 51 riders were greeted with perfect conditions thanks to wet weather during the week making the ground nice and soft with plenty of grip. 


The winner of the trial was Rob Margetts as highest placed adult rider dropping 13 marks but he was pipped by youth A rider Joe Collins who dropped just 10 marks. The best intermediate rider of the day was Martin Bone who dropped 20 marks with Tom Spencer the best Youth B.    


On the 50/50 route Aaron Wakefield had a good ride to drop just 1 mark with Mick Thurman close behind him on 3 marks dropped and Tom Bishop third.  


On the middle route once again Oliver Wareing on his Fantic came out top managing to keep his feet up all day with Paul Davies behind him dropping 3 marks to win the over 40 class and in third place was Keith Wakefield who dropped 8 marks to win the Clubman class. Also on the middle route Toby Mears was best Novice rider dropping 34 marks.  


The white route was tackled by 15 adult and youth riders where we had a three way tie for the win between Robin Davis, Gary Shields and Alan Jones who all stayed clean all day. The best youth rider was Alfie Ray Turner who dropped just 1 mark.  


We had three conducted riders today on Osets where Anthony Piper Martin dropped 5 marks, Jake Fraser Dropped 16 marks and Lily Mayes dropped 40 marks.


Big thanks to everyone who turned today especially the observers we hope to see you all on the 19th  April for our next trial at Stibbington.


Hard Route

Expert: Rob Margetts Sherco 13 Marks

Intermediate: Martin Bone Gas Gas 20 Marks

Youth A: Joe Collins Gas Gas 10 Marks

Youth B: Tom Spencer Beta 52 Marks

50/50 Route


Adult: Aaron Wakefield Gas Gas 1 Marks

Middle Route

Twinshock: Oliver Wareing Fantic 0 Marks

Over 40: Paul Davies Ossa 3 Marks

Clubman: Keith Wakefield Gas Gas 8 Marks

Novice: Toby Mears Beta 34 Marks

White Route

Adult: Robin Davis Beta 0 Marks

           Gary Shields Bultaco 0 Marks

           Alan Jones Gas Gas 0 Marks

Youth: Alfie Ray Turner Beta 1 Marks


Anthony Piper Martin Oset 5 Marks