Peterborough Trials Club Honesty Trial

peterborough tcThe final trial of the Peterborough trials club season took place at Stibbington on Sunday with an amazing entry of 60 riders turning out on a sunny autumn day. The conditions were wet and muddy from torrential rain on the lead up to the trial, but it soon dried leaving a few of the sections on the easy side. The day started with the trophy presentation and the awards being handed out to this season’s winners and once again congratulations to all those that got awards.

The trial started promptly after and on the hard route Jon Lee came out top dropping just 4 marks on his TRS from best intermediate Martyn Rushbrook who dropped 12 marks. The best youth rider on the hard route today was Jacob Potts who dropped 22 marks.

On the middle route there was an over 40’s tie for the win with Jim York, Steve Neale and Pete Rushbrook all riding Betas and all dropping just 1 mark each. Next up was best Clubman rider Tom Bishop dropping 3 marks. Other class winners on the middle route were Paul Woodhouse and Mikey John Lefevre who tied for the Novice win on 4 marks dropped and Nick Boxall who was best Twinshock on 28 marks dropped.

The sportsman route was once again won by Tony Bilton who dropped just 1 mark from Bruce Alderman who dropped 2. The best youth rider was next up with Reece McDaid dropping 3 marks.

We had another tie for the win of the white route with John Firko, Mark Kemp and Stewart Dickinson all finishing on clean, Stewart did pick up the best Pre70 though. The best youth rider was Alfie Chesman who dropped 30 marks on his Oset.  

On the conducted route the Oset riders tackled some more difficult sections with Riley Malinowski dropping 56, Stanley Bone dropping 72 and Connor Forster unfortunately retiring.

So that’s it for another year the club would like to say a big thank you to everyone that came out to support us this year especially to the observers and course plotters as we couldn’t run trials without you. Hope you all have a good Christmas and a happy new year and we hope to see you all next year.

Report by Martyn Rushbrook

pdf Download Results (108 KB)